An Americade Day

An Americade Day

I got to clear my mind Saturday by going “in the wind”. I went with a bunch of friends “scooting” up to Lake George for the Americade event. Americade is a week long motorcycle event in upstate NY. As always with these motorcycle events I was more interested in the ride then the event. The event was good -nothing special – but I need more of these “nothing specials”. As like the ride and “just being” – below are some photos with no comments, just being.



*

**

***

~ JB ~


Digg!

Bookmark and Share

AddThis Feed Button

JB’s Weblog

_________________________________________

Another Firefox Tip

Another Firefox Tip

I will put up with advertising to a point, but if I am distracted reading content because of advertising with “moving pictures” – enough is enough. There is a neat extension for the Firefox browser called Flashblock. It blocks the Flash player from loading unless you click on the play button. There have been over two million downloads of this Firefox add-on. Below are three snapshots of my computer screen. The area of interest is the “buy stocks” advertisement.

Below is a snapshot of my computer screen before installing Flashblock.

Next is a snapshot after installing Flashblock. All you can see now is the Flash icon in the ad box.

The last snapshot with Flashblock installed. When you move your mouse over the ad box the Flash icon will turn into a “play” icon. If you want to see the ad just click on the play icon.

*

**

***

~ JB ~


Digg!

Bookmark and Share

AddThis Feed Button

JB’s Weblog

_________________________________________